Archives: News Articles

The NSHE Board of Regents’ Academic, Research and Student Affairs Committee approved the establishment of four new programs at UNLV aimed at providing support and improving community and state-wide issues.
System Computing Services (SCS), NSHE's shared digital services division, announces a new initiative to expand seamless wireless access to the internet in Nevada's K-12 schools, libraries, municipalities, and other community centers.
The Board of Regents has adopted a public facing Equity Statement that reflects NSHE’s values and commitment to inclusion, diversity, equity, and access
CSN President Federico Zaragoza and GBC President Joyce Helens have informed the Board of Regents they will not seek to renew their existing employment agreements when they expire on June 30, 2024
On Friday, June 30 during a Nevada System of Higher Education Board of Regents Special Meeting, the Board announced their final vote to award up to 12% Cost-of-Living Allocation (COLA) increases to all NSHE institutions.
The Inclusion, Diversity, Equity and Access (IDEA) Committee of the Board of Regents recently voted to forward two recommendations to the full Board at its next meeting, scheduled for March 9-10, 2023, in Las Vegas.
In January, five new Regents joined the Nevada System of Higher Education.  A ceremonial swearing-in ceremony was held on January 13, 2023.  Nevada Supreme Court Justice Ron Paraguirre administered the oath of office.
Brooks was elected to the Board in November 2020 and represents District 3 in Clark County.  Arrascada, also elected in November 2020, represents District 10 in Washoe County.
NSHE employees who were active on November 29, 2022, and contributed furlough while in NSHE employment during December 2020-May 2021 will receive a Furlough Repayment of the actual amounts withheld.
Following an internal statewide NSHE search, the Research Affairs Council approved the appointment of Dr. Wilcox, who will take on the role of Project Director while continuing his work at DRI, where he is a Research Professor of Atmospheric Science.