Strategic Planning

  1. Home
  2. chevron_right
  3. Leadership & Policy
  4. chevron_right
  5. Vision
  6. chevron_right
  7. Strategic Planning

Overview Back to Top

The Nevada System of Higher Education (NSHE) has initiated a process to develop a strategic plan to guide the transformation of our system over the next decade. The development of this plan will continue throughout much of calendar year 2022, culminating in the fall of 2022. Through this effort, NSHE will develop a plan that is integrated, comprehensive, and complementary to our ongoing efforts.

Meeting Archive Back to Top

DEC
13
Monday, December 13, 2021
4:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.
CSN North Las Vegas Campus – Tyrone Thompson Student Union
JAN
6
Thursday, January 6, 2022
9:30 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.
Desert Research Center, Reno – Northern Nevada Science Center
FEB
14
Monday, February 14, 2022
2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.
Virtual
FEB
15
Tuesday, February 15, 2022
9:30 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.
UNR – Joe Crowley Student Union Theatre
FEB
16
Wednesday, February 16, 2022
9:30 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.
WNC (Carson City – broadcast to Fallon campus) – Reynolds Bldg Room 102
MAR
9
Wednesday, March 9, 2022
1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.
Virtual
MAR
15
Tuesday, March 15, 2022
9:30 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.
UNLV
MAR
16
Wednesday, March 16, 2022
9:30 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.
GBC
MAR
24
Thursday, March 24, 2022
9:30 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.
GBC (Elko) – broadcast to other GBC campuses
APR
7
Thursday, April 7, 2022
4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.
TMCC (Reno)
APR
21
Thursday, April 21, 2022
10:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
UNLV (Las Vegas)
APR
28
Thursday, April 28, 2022
2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.
DRI Las Vegas
APR
29
Friday, April 29, 2022
9:30 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.
SW Las Vegas – Carpenters Union Hall

Previous Initiative Back to Top

The five goals and metrics are:

  1. Goal: ACCESS
    Metric: Increase participation in post-secondary education
  2. Goal: SUCCESS
    Metric: Increase student success
  3. Goal: CLOSE THE ACHIEVEMENT GAP
    Metric: Close the achievement gap among underserved populations
  4. Goal: WORKFORCE
    Metric: Collaboratively address the challenges of the workforce and industry education needs of Nevada
  5. Goal: RESEARCH
    Metric: Co-develop solutions to the critical solutions facing 21st century Nevada and raise the overall research profile
NSHE Strategic Plan Goals image
Menu