Retirement Plan Advisory Committee Members

Executive Officer and Chair
Michelle Kelley
Nevada System of Higher Education
RPA Executive Officer
4300 S. Maryland Parkway
Las Vegas, NV 89119
Phone: (702) 889-8426
michelle_kelley@nshe.nevada.edu

Benefits Manager, North
Migle Valunte, BCN Representative
Insurance Manager, BCN
70 Artemesia Way, Room 2
Reno, NV 89557-0240
(775) 784-1496
Fax: (775) 784-4221
mvalunte@unr.edu

Benefits Manager, South
Liliana Magana, BCS Representative
Benefits Manager
4505 Maryland Parkway
Las Vegas, NV 89154-1026
(702) 895-1374
Fax: (702) 895-1545
liliana.magana@unlv.edu

Retiree Representative
Daniel Williams
Emeritus Professor, TMCC
7000 Dandini Blvd,
Reno, NV  89512

Faculty Senate Chairs Representative
Brad Summerhill
English Professor
Truckee Meadows Community College
7000 Dandini Boulevard, Vsta 300
Reno, NV  89512-3999
(775) 674-7556
bsummerhill@tmcc.edu

CSN Representative
Dr. Jerry Lockhart
Professor of Accounting
W2C CHAR C-250N
6374 W. Charleston Blvd.
Las Vegas, NV  89146-1164
(702) 651-7446
jerry.lockhart@csn.edu

DRI Representative
Jennifer Schultz
Director of Human Resources
2215 Raggio Parkway
Reno, NV 89512
(775) 673-7317
jennifer.schultz@dri.edu

GBC Representative
Scott Nielsen
Director, Student Financial Services & Veterans Affairs
1500 College Parkway
Elko, NV  89801
(775) 753-2289
scott.nielsen@gbcnv.edu

NSC Representative
Zarah Gayrama-Borines
Lecturer of Nursing
Nevada State College
1125 Nevada State Drive
Henderson, NV  89002
(702) 992-2859
zarah.borines@nsc.edu

TMCC Representative
Amy Cavanaugh
Instructor of Biology
RDMT 331H
7000 Dandini Blvd,
Reno, NV  89512
(775) 673-8285
acavanaugh@tmcc.edu

UNLV Representative
Paul Thistle
Chair/Professor of Finance
Lee School of Business
University of Nevada, Las Vegas
4505 S. Maryland Parkway
Las Vegas, NV 89154
(702) 895-3856
paul.thistle@unlv.edu

UNR Representative
Kent Ervin
Professor
Department of Chemistry (216)
University of Nevada Reno
1664 N. Virginia Ave.
Reno, NV  89557
(775) 784-6676
Fax: (775) 784-6804
ervin@unr.edu

WNC Representative
Robert Whitcomb
Instructor, Business Department
Bristlecone Building 350J
2201 Western College Parkway
Carson City, NV 89703
(775) 445-4269
robert.whitcomb@wnc.edu

Menu